I’ll be Posting Tools For Sale

Lately, I’ve begun to place a higher value on the time I spend working wood. I’m learning to guard that time and protect it. I’ve started to do it first thing in the morning, before anyone has a chance to make demands of my time. As this shift becomes more rooted in my habits and yields more benefits, I’m learning that some of the other habits I’d formed in the name of woodworking really came about in the absence of woodworking.

Shopping for tools has been one of those activities at times. While many of the tools I’ve acquired over the years have genuinely improved my work or expanded my capabilities, others have turned out only to duplicate the purpose of tools I prefer. I am not a collector at heart. I don’t need four try squares.

It’s time to find new owners for some of those tools. I’ll be posting them here for the benefit of fellow woodworkers.

I’m not going to spend a lot of time researching the going rate for each item. If you want something listed, but don’t like the price, it won’t hurt to make an offer.

PayPal is my preferred method of payment. I’ll send you an invoice for cost of goods plus estimated flat rate shipping. Upon receipt of payment, I’ll ship the item. If Priority Mail turns out to be cheaper, I’ll refund you the difference.

Leave a Reply

